Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jul. 20, 2008 - 8:14 p.m.

Late on the update?

(Sorry- been dealing with some serious family medical issues over the past couple of weeks (my mother in law, to be exact), so I haven't been too timely in updating this baby bird tale. But...I have a few minutes, so here goes...)

Wednesday, July 6 2008. 7 am.

I was not surprised. The nest was empty, the babies had flown the coop.

Now, the question was- where did they go?


Oh yeah- I have failed to mention this, but...

I will be a grandpa sometime in November. My daughter-in-law pointed out to me that I haven't mentioned it here (even though I have know this since Codeman's birthday, back in early April), so I thought I would pass the info on to you now.

How do I feel about being a grandpa? I am still adjusting to being a father-in-law, so this is another life-changing event.

Happy. That is the one word I would use. Happy that my son will be a father. Happy that my daughter in law has another title (mom) to add to her name.

Will it be easy? Is ever having a child easy?

No. And yes, for that matter.

But I think they both have good heads on their shoulders, so that is half of the battle.

More (much more) to come....

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top