Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jul. 13, 2002 - 11:41 p.m.

Yeah, it�s late. I have several excuses, but they all are a little lame�.

Busy summer day.

Lease and I took my dad with us shopping today. He is 73 years old, but has never acted his age (no mater what age he has been my entire life). That said, taking him to several shopping areas (including Wallyworld and the local mall) in one day might have been a little much for him. He was dragging while we did our weekly grocery shopping, so we cut it short and drove him home.

I have to remember what his limits are at his age. I know he had a good time. My step mom has been waiting on HER mom, hand and foot, for the last couple of weeks (to be honest, for the last 50 years), so he has spent a ton of time home by himself.

He deserves better than that. I hope lunch and errand running today broke up his routine�.


Still no rain.

I spent most of the early morning hours watering the garden.

I planted a few � price annuals in bare spots around the garden today. I expect most of them to die in the heat, but it�s worth a try to spruce things up a bit.

I picked a few more ripe cheery tomatoes today.

That�s about it on the garden front�.


Tonight, Codeman had nothing planed. His g-friend was on her parents boat, and was therefore unavailable. He best friends were out of town at a legion baseball tourney.

So, yeah he was bored.

Lease asked him if he wanted to go bowling. That perked him up.

I can do without bowling.

Look, if you love to bowl I have nothing against you having a great time.

But I just never got the hang of it. I throw a totally straight ball, which is not the way to bowl if you want to be a good bowler. I always leave a few pins standing, no matter how I line up.

I once threw a 215 game. Once.

It was in 1979, and I had smoked far too much fine weed that night. I was in a zone (stoned, in other words), and I hit every throw perfectly.

Never happened before. And it won�t happen again.

Why? Because if I bowl two times a year, that�s about 1 time to many.

I just don�t enjoy bowling enough to want to get better. I will go for Codeman and Lease (when they get the bug), but only if they really want to go.

The place was almost abandoned. Might have been 30 people inside of a place that holds 1000 people in the winter months.

The jukebox kept a steady pace of �white trash from hell� music playing (Kid Rock, Bob Seger ,Lynyrd Skynard, Eminem-don�t flame me if you like this form of music, please), courtesy of our fellow bowlers.

I pulled a groin on my second throw.

Great!

I managed to make it through 3 games. I bowled a 143, 137, and 70-something (when I started throwing the ball between my legs backwards and such). Lease only threw two games, because her arm (which was once broken) started hurting. Codeman broke 100 a couple of times.

I survived it. That�s something, I guess.

I think we all had more fun changing our names on the computer scoring system than in bowling. I ended up being �Big Jim Slade�(if you don�t know this name, send me an email and I will explain it to you), and Codeman was �Heywood Jablowme�

Not original, but it still cracked us up�.


We decided on a vacation destination tonight.

We usually do this about 10 days before we are to leave.

This time we did it a full month before we leave.

I know one member of the Diaryland family who might freak when I let them know where we are headed.

She might even be adding a few deadbolts to her doors when she finds out the Roadiepig clan is headed to her town�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top