Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jul. 28, 2002 - 9:19 p.m.

Large foam cowboy hat, and other stuff�

Pretty damn incredible, how they brought those 9 miners up from the ground in Pennsylvania ,wasn�t it?

I don�t know about you, but when I heard about this situation the first time Friday and what they were up against, I thought they were goners for sure.

Amazing what people can do when everyone works together��..


The weekend at casa Roadiepig:

I could dwell on the negatives. I really could.

God knows, my mom makes it an easy thing to do.

But, since she is now gone and on the road again I will let it go for now.

I really do need to more fully explain why I have the problems I do with her. I really do.

If you just drop by and read what I say in here about my mom, you would probably come to the conclusion that I am just a ungrateful son who should show the woman who gave me life some respect.

If you only knew.

The positive? None of the full-time residents of this house got into any arguments over something mother did this time.

That is an improvement�.


Lease and I had just enough time before dinner (see below) tonight for us to get a little bit of shopping in. Lease has wanted to pick up some summer clothes for our vacation (marked down for clearance, which is always a plus) for a few weeks now, but every time she gets time to do a little shopping, something comes up.

Not tonight. She managed to find 3 (yeah, 3!) different pairs of shorts that she liked. Not too short, not too long. Fit her everywhere, not loose or tight where they shouldn�t be.

Three pairs of shorts. $7 a pair!

She also found a few other things (shirts, a skirt) and walked out of the store with a bag full of new clothing for $66.

Very cool.

Do I mind shopping for clothes with her?

No, never have. How could I complain about getting to see her model in different clothing, asking me my opinion?


Tonight we celebrated J-Rod�s 24th birthday.

He did a little too much celebrating last night, so he was majorly hung over.

Even though, he was a sport. We went to the local Texas Roadhouse, and all consumed far too many calories for one sitting.

Good thing I skipped lunch today.

I�ll leave you with one photo. Yes, he is sitting on a saddle. Yes, the wait staff sung "Happy Birthday" way too loudly, and embarrassed him a little.

That�s what birthdays are for when you get older, isn�t it?


One more thing: I haven't received a single email in my inbox all weekend. No junk mail, no personal mail, nothing.This is really unusual. I even went back into my deleted file, just to make sure that somebody (our houseguest, who was on my computer a little)) didn't decide to read my incoming mail when I was outside. I appears she didn't.

I guess I better check with my internet provider, to see if they have been down or something.......

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top