Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Sept. 08, 2002 - 7:33 p.m.

What does crow taste like again?

First of all, I want to say right here that I was wrong.

I gave up on the old guy, and I should have known that he could pull it out.

Never give up on an old pro when he has time to come up with a stunning victory.

So, Pete Sampras, my hat is off to you.

I though Andre Aggasi would beat the snot out of you, but I was wrong.

At 31, Sampras is the oldest man to win the U.S. Open since 1970.

31?

I fell very old right now.


Oh yeah, I was wrong about the Bears, too.

Their old quarterback (Jim Miller) didn�t want to go home a looser in his first start at Champaign.

After trailing 20-10 at the half, Miller rallied the Bears for a come-from-behind 27-23 victory. The Bears scored 2 touchdowns in the final 6:13 of the game, and held the Vikings to only 3 points in the second half.

Yeah, I gave up on them a little too quickly again.

Look, it�s this simple: No team should have as much luck as my team has had the past few years. Last year, they won 2 games in overtime on tipped passes that the Bears safety, Mike Brown, returned for touchdowns for the win.

Today, with the Bears down by 3 with only 2:34 to go in the game, Brown again intercepted a (Dante Culpepper) pass on his own 33-yard line and returned it to the Bears 49 yard line. From there, Jim Miller quickly moved the team down the field, setting the Bears up for what looked like a game-tying field goal attempt. Instead, he made a perfect pass to David Terrell (who was M.I.A. for the first 59:40 minutes of the game) from 9 yards out to cap off the come-from-behind victory 27-23.

They can�t do this again every week this year, can they?


I have to apologize for wasting my 400th entry on whining about my favorite football team.

Sorry.

Now, if I had an entire batch of salsa go to waste because the lids didn�t seal, I would have really had something worth complaining about, wouldn�t I?


Back to more mundane things:

Supper tonight consisted of fresh corn on the cob (about 2 pm, during the football game), sliced tomatoes from the garden, sirloin steak cooked on the grill, Yukon Gold (about the last from my garden this year) smashed potatoes, and a little fettuccini with thetomato sauce I whipped up yesterdays.

Yeah, sound like a bunch of calories.

We ate a (relatively) light breakfast at 9 am, and everything listed above was eaten as our supper, we didn�t eat too many calories today, right?

Oh well...I can always take a long walk tomorrow after work, in any case���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top