Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2002 - 5:19 p.m.

Random thoughts today- no heavy lifting required�.

First things first:

I might be a little slow in receiving this news, but how big a Bozo is Trent Lott?

His quote from the Strom Thurmond �Damn, are you still alive?� celebration last weekend was as follows:

�I want to say this about my state. When Strom Thurmond ran for president, we voted for him. We�re proud of it. And if the rest of the country had followed our lead, we wouldn�t have had all these problems over these years, either.� - Trent Lott at Senator Thurmond's 100th birthday party on Friday.

What would ��these problems over the years� that he was referring to? The removal of �Whites only� and �Blacks only� water fountains? The fact that Black people get to sit wherever they want to on a bus?

What an idiot! He might be able to get away with a comment like that at a country club party in his home state of Mississippi, but he wasn�t getting away with it on a nationally broadcast (C-Span, I think) television show.


I found the missing keyboard at work today.

Where was it hidden?

At the very back of a drawer in the shop monkey�s file cabinet.

Who put it there?

MOM did. She removed all of the equipment files from a small file cabinet in the storeroom last winter, right after Pumpkinhead quit the HQME job and went back on the road. She didn�t think that the files should be in my toolroom, especially after the old computer terminal died in there.

The drawer in question sticks (about 4 inches from the end) when you pull it out. I hadn�t checked these drawers in the first go-round (Pumpkinhead did), but, after London complained to Beavis about �Mohall is always loosing something�, I decided to give the storage on more complete �checking out�.

And there it was, sitting peacefully in its cardboard box.

It sure made Beavis and the other management people happy that is was still in the storage.

I imagine it pissed a few people in London off when Beavis called them to tell them we found it, too�.


Upon further review, this (short) season of HBO�s series �The Sopranos� wasn�t all that bad.

A lot less of the graphic mob-related deaths this year (Ralphie�s killing and subsequent chopping to pieces the exception), but several great sub-plots made up for the lack of violence.

The scene involving Camellia confronting Tony over his cheating, and finally telling him to leave was as good as television can get.

Considering that next season is the final one (probably 20 months from now, they way the producer releases this show) , it should be a killer�.


The Fighting Illini basketball team is giving me something to cheer for, after the long fall football season.

6-0, and starting 3 freshmen, they will only get better.


I really need to get started on the Christmas cards tonight. I make some on the computer, and send others cards purchased from the store.

I sent out nothing but computer-made cards a few years ago, taking the time to personalize each one, but I stopped that last year. It takes too much time, ink, and patience to make that many personalized cards.

Especially because most people just glance at them, and then toss them anyway��


That�s all I have today.

I live such an exciting life, don�t I?

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top