Today's music?

Jellyfish - "Spilt Milk" ( 1992- Charisma Records) Teenage Fanclub meets Queen?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 - 8:38 p.m.

First baseball game of the season (whoopee!), and more work on the wedding photos�

One quick bit of international news (like you aren�t getting enough war-related news on the tube- I think they interrupted Rugrats last night on Nickelodeon to show Iraqi troops dancing around the executed {read-dead} American soldiers) � the Russia government shipped 2000 pairs of night vision goggles to Iraq LAST FRIDAY! They also have a team of scientists in Baghdad, helping set up radar and GPS jamming equipment that is designed to make the cruise missiles we are lobbing at them go off course.

Glad to see Russia is against the war for humanitarian reasons, and not because they will loose a good customer for their military products, isn�t it?

Sorry- I know I promised no war crap here.

Back to my usual dreck��


Yeah, Codeman�s high school baseball team played tonight. They ended up tied at 5 when it became too dark to start another inning.

No, he didn�t play. Two of the three sophomores who started ahead of him made errors that cost the team all of the 5 runs scored against them. The starting pitcher (a senior, and friend of Codeman) gave up 1 hit, and he didn�t get the win he deserved. All 5 runs ended up being unearned. This might be the way it goes this year, I am afraid.

Hell of a way to start the season.

Codeman coached first base. He told me this weekend that he wants to coach youth baseball when he gets older, and by being out there in the coach�s box, he gets more involved in the game. I hope he gets to play more this year than last, but with his drunken poor excuse of a coach, that�s not likely.

I promise I won�t whine about this every time they play.

Only 28 more games to go��


I took your advise on my wedding photos, and I tossed the �kiss� photo. I didn�t get a clear, focused shot of the kiss, so I shouldn�t have wasted my time trying to clean it up.

I picked up the 6 rolls of film we shot tonight, and was happier with the kiss shot taken with the traditional camera. Even though I had to scan the print with my crummy Polaroid scanner (maximum photo size- 4�x6�), it made a better finished framed shot.

I think so, anyway�what do you think?

Now, if I just invest some money in a better scanner (with negative film scanning capabilities, of course!), maybe I can do better with down the road�.


No, I don�t want to shot any more weddings.

Too much stress, especially when you don�t know the people in the ceremony!

Maybe for friends and family, but that will be about it.

Remind me of this fact, if I write about agreeing to do this again in the future�.


The happy couple will be home tomorrow, and I need to spend a little more time going over these prints. I will toss any that I don�t like, and just give them the good ones.

I might have to invest in a new auxiliary flash. My old Vivitar� unit malfunctioned at least 20 times during the day Saturday.

Nothing like opening up an envelope of prints, only to find several very dark frames that are worthless.

Especially when several of them involve the bride walking down the isle.

ARGH!

Maybe she won�t notice?

The second thing I told here Saturday (when I met her) was that the lighting in the chapel was as bad as I have ever had to work with shooting a wedding. I hope she doesn�t expect miracles.

Not for what I am charging them, anyway�.


Before I go, here is one last photo for you:

I took it with my 32-90mm Canon� lens with a gradual misty spot filter attached.

Some people hate this effect, but I kinda like it for wedding shots. The bride told me ahead of time she didn�t like the other shots I had put in my wedding album using this effect, so I don�t think she will like this one.

That�s ok- I took it for myself (and, I guess, y�all) anyway��


I want to upload a bunch of the digital photos onto a new album on Photogra tonight, so I better run.

I want to be able to order some of them for my wedding album, and to give her an option for where she orders her prints, too.

Whenever I get done, I will post the link here ( in case you need a distraction from the wall-to-wall war coverage)��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top