Today's music?

Nothing.........



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Mar. 29, 2003 - 11:27 p.m.

Lease asked me to post this, and so I will. She wrote this tonight , after we came home form Codeman's birthday bowling party. This is what she wanted to say.... Hey everybody this is Lease! I just wanted to write tonight. My son, my one and only son, will be 18 soon and we just had his 18th blowout�I know he�s supposed to be an adult. I can�t let go. Talk about a slap in the face. He also received his selective service notice today in the mail�He�s considered an adult to all but to me. He�s still my little baby that we brought home and weren�t sure how to take care of�I guess its time to revaluate life.. He was just hours short of being an April fool baby. People thought we were playing an April fools joke on them�He was a c-section. I can�t help but think of Steven Wright�s saying �I was a cesarean baby and to this day I enter a house thru a window instead of the front door��. This is so Codeman�always the one who is willing to except you, no matter who you are. As an example- he invited a person tonight who I never would brought along because he has excluded Codeman on more than one occasion (including at the other boy�s birthday party last month!), but to be fair because his father (Roadie) pointed out to him that he was a better person he should invite him and he did. I said fuck that, he did not deserve to be invited. Now you know, I am the mom with a vengeance, not the better person. Roadiepig thinks of the greater good. I say fuck that. And Codeman is a better person because of his father not his mother although mother loves him and mother wanted all to go well (even though I wanted to say �You�re a prick!� to the one who fucks with him)�. It�s true - life teaches you lessons all the time. And I learned my son is a bigger person than I am. As much as its hurts, he is now almost an adult. Something we have strived for ever since he was born. And that folks, is all she wrote- mom learned a hard lesson �... Any comments? Send them to Lease here, please...

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top