Today's music?

A Chicago Cubs ballgame , playing on the T.V. in the background (it's in the 14th inning, tied 0-0!)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, May. 31, 2003 - 6:53 p.m.

The marathon continues�.plus- several random photos, with explanations�..

Lease and I drove to today�s baseball playoff game with the possibility of two outcomes. Mac wins, or Snooty Suburban town wins.

There are no ties in baseball.

But, no matter what happened, the folks in the Roadiepig household would go home winners.

How so, you ask?

Simple- if Mac lost, we would at last finish this long, watch-our-boy-sit-on-the-bench-while-some-Sophomore-fucks-up-in-his-place season. Codeman would be able to get on with his life, and we wouldn�t have to eat any more ballpark cooked wieners (usually turkey-grade cheap-o�s, at $1.50 each).

If Mac won (not likely), I wouldn�t have to listen to my coworker tell me how great their ball club was, and how many more wins they would pick up this season. Since both of our sons are seniors, this would be the last time they would face each other on the ball diamond.

In his 4 high school years, Codeman�s teams have gone a combined 0-7 against the Snooty Suburb team.

Make it 1-7 now.

K.B. pitch a great game for the good guys, and even thought Weebles the manager managed to make several dumb coaching decisions (having his smallest �pet� bunting for a suicide squeeze was plain stoopid!), his players were able to overcome his fuckups to outscore the cocky bastards (Snooty Suburban team) 6-4.

I won�t waste any more of your time recapping the game. Codeman didn�t play(�natch), so I don�t have anything close to �bragging rights� with my coworker anyway.

No matter what happens on Monday (the next playoff game), Codeman and the rest of us can have the image of the players from the Snooty Suburban town, sitting or lying on the ground in shock over their loss to Mac, and their early departure from the state playoffs�.

Several random photos:

I have started the process of editing and saving some of the many photos that I have shot in the past couple of weeks, and I thought I would share a few with y�all.

This first one is of the Tilt-a-whirl ride from last weekend�s boat race/festival:

I have to givecircusfreak the credit for the inspiration She has several photos in the same vein posted on her webpage, only her photos blow mine away�


Remember this entry, when I wrote about the iris plants on the abandoned farm I dug up, years ago?

(Play along with me, even if you don�t).

I promised a photo, if it decided to bloom this spring.

It did:

The dark stripes are almost an almost black shade of purple. The flowers are smaller than the hybrid �bearded� iris available now days, but are different enough to be a nice (free) addition to our border bed.


Here is a view of the bottom beds, taken by me on May 25th:

It�s a little blurry, but shows what is blooming, and what is just starting out - frozen in time on that day.

I�ll have to update this view in another month or so�


Last photo:

This is the Floribunda rose �Betty Boop� that I planted for Lease last month. Floribunda roses are smaller than the hybrid tea roses, but they seem to produce many more flowers, and bloom longer than their more popular relatives.


I need to start the charcoal, so I am out of here.

Hope you are having a great weekend. Ours is going quite well right now���

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top