Today's music?

Superdrag - "Last Call for Vitrol" (2002- Arrco records)...great hard British rock, with a nod to the sounds of 1970's ar



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jun. 06, 2003 - 5:24 p.m.

Large, unexplained wet spots on the carpet worry me�plus- a link to bring back memories for those who remember the early 80�s

I found the unexplainable wet spot while watering my sad, puny indoor plants this evening.

It was located on the dinning room carpet, a cheap off-white square that sits around and under Lease�s dinning room furniture.

Sprout has been known to have accidents underneath this table. Well, I guess they aren�t really �accidents�. If we leave him unattended too long and don�t pen him in the kitchen, he takes it out on us by dribbling on this carpet. What he leaves behind doesn�t cause that big a problem. I have one of those rechargeable Bissell� wet vacs. I leave it plugged in all the time, and whenever I need it, it is ready to go. Fill the tank with a mix of warm water and the special pet odor and stain formula made by the same company, and the problem is cleared up quickly.

But today�s wet spot could not have been made by Sprout, even if he had spent the day at a kegger. It was round, about the size of a basketball, and clear. Dog urine is distinctly yellow, so I think I can safely rule out Tony Bonehead, too. He has never had a liquid accident inside in the time he has lived here.

It rained a lot today, but the spot wasn�t on the edge of the carpet- it was about 2 feet from the edge.

It was also too far away from any of my houseplants to have come from over watering them a couple of days ago.

I asked Codeman if he had any idea where it came from, and he swears he doesn�t know. I put the �baby gate� up properly this morning, so I know it didn�t come from Sproutman.

I used the wet vac on it anyway, making sure I sucked up all of the �whatever it was� first, and then spraying the cleaner to remove any odor-causing particles left behind.

This is baffling to me��.


Tomorrow is the long-overdue �Codeman�s Graduation Party�.

It had to be put off for the past two weekends due to that thing Codeman did as torture for his old high school. Since he would have had to hurry home after the games (and, in turn, we would too), we didn�t want to throw it until we knew the season would be over.

I sent the invites out with Codeman�s graduation announcements 5 weeks ago. I guess you can say I was pretty confident that his ball club wouldn�t make it through 4 playoff games before they were knocked out of the playoffs?

Anyway�..

Lease will soon be home from work, and we need to do the shopping for the party (and next weeks groceries) tonight so we have time to prepare for the crowd tomorrow.

I�ll leave you with this link to something I think is pretty cool.

It will load up a Macromedia Shockwave screen on your browser. Inside of it will be the complete arcade version of the original video game from the early 1980�s, �Frogger�.

It amazed me how quickly I remembered the moves I used to make to take the tiny amphibian across that busy highway and rapidly flowing river (I never understood how some of the logs floated one direction, and the others the opposite. Goes against the laws of physics!)

You most likely already have Shockwave loaded on your computer (aka Flash), but if not a link on the page will take you to Macromedia�s home page. There, you can download the FREE program in a short amount of time.

If you grew up dropping quarters into this game�s coin slot, it should bring a smile to your face��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top