Today's music?

The Exies - "Inertia" (2002 - Virgin Records)...great overlooked album from last year.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2003 - 8:07 p.m.

I would call this �writer�s block�, if I was an actual writer�..

Lack of sleep (yes, the puppy waking me up every couple of hours is taking it�s toll on me. I haven�t written a full entry in several days (not many page hits here anyway, so nobody probably has noticed), and I have been sitting here (between trips outside) trying to think of something interesting from my day.

There isn�t anything. Not that has stopped me before....


I made enough pasta sauce from surplus cherry tomatoes for Lease and my's dinner tonight.

That didn�t take much work.

All I did was smash about 6 cups of ripe cherry tomatoes (all of our varieties, including the small orange one,� Sunglow�). I cooked them at a slow boil for about 30 minutes. I wasn�t even in the kitchen while this happened. I was outside, cutting down the suckers that had sprouted from the trunk and roots of the Hackberry tree cut down this spring. Oh yeah, and pulling weeds that had taken over a couple of the lesser beds in my lower garden.

In a saut� pan, I cooked down a couple of small onions and a ripe chili pepper (with seeds and ribs removed to cut down the heat), with some garlic. After straining the seeds and skins from the cooked tomatoes, I put the liquid pulp into a stockpot. I added some chopped oregano, parsley, and basil to the pulp, and I cooked this on a bubbling simmer for about 2 hours. I ignored it most of the time. Cut some leftover Italian bread from Sunday and smeared some fresh garlic and butter on the slices. When Lease came home, I added the cooked onions and peppers to the now reduced sauce, and cooked a package of frozen ravioli.

Dinner.

Boring, I know. But that is about the only thing that happened today that even rates a mention here.

I think I am sorta sleepwalking through my days right now, waiting for Jay to learn nighttime bladder control. Yes, we pick up the water bowls by 7 pm every night. Yes, the food bowls, too.

Don�t seem to matter- he just seems to process a small amount of food and water at a time. When his tiny bladder is full, it has to go somewhere.

I would rather loose a little sleep and take him out than have to disinfect and reset his cage at 3 am�.


Did you know that Tupac Shakur has recorded more albums since he died than when he was living?

I didn�t.

I thought that when you died, you stopped creating new music.

Actually, there were over 200 unreleased tracks by the murdered rapper already recorded when he took the dirt nap. His management company has slowly released a bit at a time, milking his dead ass for every penny they can.

Of course, some people think he is still alive, and in hiding to avoid killers who are out to get him.

These people are similar to the same fools who used to say Elvis faked his death. For the most part, only their skin color is different (Do you remember Eddie Murphy making fun of �stupid white folk� who thought Elvis was still alive, back when he used to do stand-up? Funny how that joke went full circle ;)

Anyway�

Click on this link, if you want to see which dead celebrities made the most money last year.

Tupac only ranked 10th, one place above Marilyn Monroe and 6 below Dale Earnhardt (Sr).

I bet you can guess who was #1��..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top