Today's music?

Johnny Cash - "American IV - The Man Comes Around" (2002-Universal Records)...dark, sad (but great)last album from the legend



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Oct. 02, 2003 - 9:09 p.m.

Time is short, so just some important (to my coworkers and myself) news , and then I am gone�

I don�t have time to put up a real entry tonight (Cooked a big Mexican dinner including fresh salsa, a chili rellenos �like baked dish from a recipe I found on the web, and processing peppers into hot sauce from the slightly-frozen jalapenos I didn�t pick yesterday, J ;)

Even so, I wanted to update y�all on our two wrongly fired employees that I wrote about a couple of days ago.

They are now rehired, and fully vested .

How did this happen?

Immense pressure applied by both our Union (yeah, my Union! What a surprise-they fought our rights!) and the Veteran�s Administration (ALL of the fired employees are former members of the military) to the minions who decided to dump these guys at the NDDOT headquarters. There were a total of 32, of which 22 were from our district alone.

Seem someone ,�Moved a bit too quickly without getting the facts correct�, according to the departments spokeswoman.

�All we can do is apologize. There was never any ill intent. There was never any political motivation whatsoever. Honestly. We would never do something like that. By the way- is anyone here today interested in purchasing sections of our state bridges for their own personal use? Please speak to me, after the press conference, and I will let you know what we are asking for these fine sections of former state of North Dakota property!�

Ok, I admit it- I made some of that last paragraph up.

I don�t think the spokeswoman used the word �honestly�, for fear her nose might start expanding�..


So, for now it�s all good. The two were back on the job by late this morning. They even will receive back pay for the days they were �fired�.

I just can�t wait to see what the friends of Little Big Man do to all of us now, to get even with these folks for actually fighting to keep their jobs�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top