Today's music?

Big Collapse - "Prototype" (2003- The Militia Group records)...great hard power pop- they remind me of someone else, but......



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003 - 10:46 p.m.

A whole lot of "nothing" on the road today�.

I woke up late this morning (8:30 am, minus the usual 6 am �dogs need to pee� call), and was only out of bed for about an hour and a half before I was called into work. Snow was on the way, the caller said.

Yes, it was, but not that much.

We ended up with a total of about 1� by the time I went home at 7:30.

That�s right: 1/9th of an inch of snow per hour.

This kinda snowstorm is a salt eater. All you can do is keep retreating the road, less the pavement refreezes on your route.

I have the main 4 lane that passes our shopping mall/Wallyworld area, so keeping the road open is priority #1.

I actually sat in the passing lane leading up to the mall for over 15 minutes, waiting on the traffic to leave the roadway and enter the mall.

Crazy!

For that reason (too many hours at work, not enough at home), I am only posting this lame-o entry again tonight.

Sorry.

I will leave you with a photo from the exciting grade school basketball game yesterday (won 10-8 by nephew Glen�s team! He scored 6 of the points! Yeah!)

I think this photo was taken just before he took the ball from this frightened player from the other team:


Oh yeah- one last thing�.

This was in today�s �This is True� newsletter:

A CHILI RECEPTION: When Larry Eastep couldn't go to Terlingua, Texas, to

compete in a chili cook-off, his brother, Don, 64, went instead. Don

wasn't a chili chef, but he enjoyed the event anyway. As he went around

from booth to booth to sample the various entries, he put a spoonful of

each cook's effort into a pot and, at the end, submitted the mix as his

entry in the competition. He won. Eastep was too stunned to protest. "I

was afraid if I would have said something at the time, a Texas lynch

mob would have come after me," he said later. Other cooks protested,

since they didn't see Eastep cooking, so he quickly 'fessed up and

turned the trophy over to the runner-up. Judge Tom Nall called Eastep a

"rotten, no-good scoundrel" who is banned from future competitions.

I think he was very creative, when I think about it- each contestant was represented in the winning entry, right? He just combined everyone�s samples, and made a container of chili that satisfied the judges as being the best of show.

I think that is pretty funny, not something that a �rotten, no-good scoundrel� would do�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top