Today's music?

Jet - "Get Born" (2003 - Elecktra Records)...best album by an Aussie band since Men At Work's "Business as Usual". Soun



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Jan. 22, 2004 - 8:11 p.m.

My puppy packs a mean left hook�..

Jay-dog continues to grow. He is now bigger than Tony Bonehead, but not quite Cliford the Big Red dog sized.

Yet.

He has decided recently that he enjoys playing rough/wrestling with me. I can be just relaxing at the computer, leaning back in my chair, and he will suddenly pounce on my lap. If I don�t see this coming, it can be quite painful for me. I should consider wearing a protective cup whenever he is nearby.

I know he just wants attention. I play with him as roughly as I can, and it doesn�t faze him one bit. No, I don�t punch him or anything: I usually just grab his head and wrestle with him.

We still don�t know what all breeds make up his composition, but with his blue-spotted tongue, you can be sure he is part Chow. But he is too tall and lanky to be more than a small part this breed.

Lately, I have come to the conclusion that he really is part Boxer. That is what my sister and Codeman sold us on back when they wanted us to adopt him.

Why have I decided they weren�t pulling my leg?

Because he uses his left paw as a weapon whenever we play-fight. If I don�t keep far enough away from him, he will hit me with a roundhouse punch with his paw. This has left a few small scratches on my face. He has also smacked me in the mouth a couple of times.

I love the dog, but let me tell you- nothing in my lifetime has tasted as badly as Jay-dogs foot.

You have to remember where he treads with said foot, and the fact that I don�t always have to clean his paws when he comes inside (if the ground is frozen or dry, I don�t).

I gave him a bath tonight when I came home from work. Didn�t want to, but he hadn�t been in the tub for at least 6 weeks. And he was starting to reek a little bit.

For a short hired dog, he is very hard to dry after bathing. He has grown a thick undercoat in response to the cold weather. Must come from the Chow side, I guess.

Anyway�the point I am making is simple- for at least a couple of days, I should be safe from any unwanted paws in the mouth�..


No, nothing happened to me today worth writing about.

How could you tell?


Oh wait- I did take my online �ethics awareness training� today.

Passed it, too. Just like our governor, Little Big Man, did when he took the (mandatory) training.

No free gifts or campaign solicitations on work time for me, thank you very much�.

I even printed out my certificate. It is now hung proudly behind me desk, for all the salesmen I have to deal with to see.

Bet they won�t try to slip me a free fingernail clipper or pad of note paper anymore. They will now know that I am NOT FOR SALE��.


Have you done anything illegal lately, and feel the need to correct this with the police?

The officers at the East Point Georgia police department have a way for you to come clean. Just click on the link above, and make everything right online���


Hey look- no photographs today!

I know- 'bout time...�..

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top