Today's music?

Jet - "Get Born" (2003 - Elecktra Records)...best album by an Aussie band since Men At Work's "Business as Usual". Soun



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Friday, Jan. 23, 2004 - 7:25 p.m.

There they go again��..

Winter Storm Watch

Tonight: Cloudy, then gradually becoming partly cloudy, with a low near 22. Southwest wind 9 to 14 mph becoming northwest.

Saturday: Partly cloudy, with a high around 33. North northwest wind around 11 mph.

Saturday Night: Freezing rain likely after midnight. Chance for precipitation is 60%. Cloudy, with a low around 24. East wind between 10 and 17 mph.

Sunday: Occasional snow before noon, then a chance of snow and freezing rain. Chance for precipitation is 80%. Cloudy, with a high around 29. East wind between 15 and 18 mph.

Sunday Night: A chance of snow and freezing rain before midnight, then a chance of snow. Chance for precipitation is 30%. Cloudy, with a low around 25. North northwest wind between 7 and 14 mph.

I will believe it when I see it�..


Hey, at least it looks good for tomorrow. Since I am on days, that means I should be able to get a few errands run before all Hell breaks loose.

I am finally having new tires mounted on the Hillbilly Truck. The old ones are not worn out, tread wise, but are 7 years old. The sidewalls are starting to crack, and a couple of them have constant slow leaks, too. Since I am trying to make the piece of crap last for a couple more years, I figure the investment in new tires is justified.

I am getting them at the same company that we use the majority of our truck tire repairs at work. I still haven�t been able to track down where my long-time friend and vehicle repair shop manager has moved to (his home phone is disconnected, but I think that is because he went totally cellular), so I can�t send this job to his company.

The manager of the other shop gave me a pretty good price for a full set, mounting and balancing included. I made the point when talking to him that �Due to the recent changes in Ethics rules at the NDDOT, I am not asking you for a special price or discount�. He thought that was pretty funny, and told me he would charge me just as much as he could get away with, just like every other customer who stops by his store.

I think he was just kidding���..


I planned on throwing together a quick supper tonight of Tyson� breaded chicken breast patties, with a side of ramen noodles.

I just spent the last 15 minutes digging though both the upstairs and basement freezers, and they are nowhere to be found.

This means one of 2 things:

1. Codeman has already found them, and ate them for his lunches sometime in the past 14 days. This could be true, but since he isn�t here tonight I can�t find out. More than likely�

2. In another facet of my early senility, I forgot to buy them when I had them on our list 2 Saturdays ago.

Yeah, that�s probably what happened. Forgot to buy them, thought I did. And I could almost taste them all afternoon at work.

Might have to settle for the ramen noodles by themselves now��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top