Today's music?

Get Set Go - "So You've Ruined Your Life..." (2003 - TSR records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004 - 7:24 p.m.

Waiting for the storm of the century (or at least the storm of January 2004), with nothing otherwise to write about �.

We have slipped from the level of winter storm watch to winter storm warning. I guess if you used the stoopid Homeland Security color chart, it would mean a change from level �Yellow� to level �Orange�

Not �RED�, mind you- that would be saved for blizzard conditions only.

And we are not supposed to see anything like that in the next 36 hours.

They are still calling for snow, sleet, and freezing rain. How much, when, and what most of the wet stuff becomes are still undecided. They are calling for �� of ice, and 1� to 4� of snow. That covers about everything, I guess.

The latest forecast has the start of this mess to start between 3-6 am. I am on the day shift, call-wise, this weekend. For that reason, I think I will be in bed early for a Saturday. 10 pm, I guess.

I don�t want to be sleep deprived tomorrow, if my goal has to be staying on the road and not in the ditch�.


The new tires are on the Hillbilly truck. They are one size bigger than what was on there before, but I couldn�t tell the difference in the way the truck handled driving it home.

I have actual �treads� now, so I might have better traction in the snow.

I guess I will find this out, soon enough�


We just went through the On-Demand feature on our cable, looking for a decent movie to watch tonight.

Noticed that �Gigli� is now on pay-per-view.

Is anyone out there willing to actually PAY to watch this bomb? From what I have heard, it might be one of the worst movies of the last 20 years.

We decided that nothing on the pay side seems worth using up one of Lease�s free coupons, so we will have to find something on Starz or HBO On-Demand to watch instead.

Might just have to watch an old George Carlin stand-up. I could use a few laughs about now��

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top