Today's music?

Gin Blossoms "New Miserable Experience" (1992 - A&M Records) reacquainting myself to their music - they'll be here soon..



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 - 8:11 p.m.

Trying to two-finger type with one and a half effective fingertips sucks�.plus- a little humor about last night�s Oscar�s show� �

Did my best yesterday to chop the tip off of my left index finger.

I was trying to cut a piece of plastic grocery bag to cover the wheels on a plant stand Lease wanted painted (trust me on this one), and slipped.

That is not a wise thing to do with a sharp filet knife:

WARNING! GROSS PHOTO BELOW! DON'T SAY I DIDN'T TELL YOU ABOUT IT AHEAD OF TIME, IF IT MAKES YOU HURL YOUR COOKIES OR SOMETHING!

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Gross, right?

Nothing like having a fingertip with an easy-open top.

Since I type using only my index fingers on both hands, this is really throwing a monkey wrench into my daily routine.

I had to do a bunch of typing at work today. I kept the cut under a Band-Aid� all day, so I was able to put a little pressure on my middle finger with the index finger as I hunt and pecked. Not the easiest way to accomplish my typing, but better than nothing.

Tonight, I am trying to expose the cut to a little air. Hopefully, this will cause the scabbing-over process to kick into gear.

The only problem will be if I catch the �tag� on anything. That will start the bleeding all over again (I soaked several paper towel sections yesterday, waiting for it to stop squirting everywhere. I looked like one of the tennis party people in the Monty Python/Sam Peckinpah �Salad Days� bloodbath skit from way back).

After slicing and dicing my fingertip yesterday, I still had two jobs I wanted to get done that required manual dexterity. Which I had lost once I cut myself.

I had about 200 jig heads that I wanted to paint in the garage (after all, it was the first warm day since I poured them early last month, and Lease doesn�t like the smell the paint saturates the house with if I paint them in the basement) I have to hold each lure by the hook end and apply the primer, and after that dries, the paint to each one.

Not easy, but I got the job done without getting too much paint on my fingers.

The other job was tying more of my tinsel jigs using some of these freshly painted jigheads.

That was a lot tougher. I have to hold the slippery tinsel material with my left hand, and then wrap the waxed thread over this material. I was a little sloppier than normal, but I was able to make enough to get me by for the next few trips to the water.


I am tired of trying to type holding the cut finger up in the air, so I will leave you with today�s Top Five List.

I am not a big Academy Awards person, but I did watch the first 15 minutes or so last night to see what Billy Crystal would do. Funny, as he usually is when hosting the show (how about Michael Moore making fun of himself with his fake �Lord of the Rings� scene, imploring the Hobbits to stop their illegal war? And then having one of the giant elephant stepping on him, while Crystal, as one of the Archer elves, looks on? Hilarious!)

Anyway�.

I thought today�s list was pretty funny, so I am passing it on to you (with copyright information intact- don�t sue me, Top Five List people):

March 1, 2004

The Top 15 Surprises at the Oscars

15> Not only is he devastatingly handsome, Eugene Levy can

sing, too!

14> Charlize Theron announces that in "Monster 2," she'll play

the dress that was eating Uma Thurman.

13> Three of the five "Queer Eye" guys have strokes when they

see Peter Jackson.

12> Billy Crystal shows he has bigger boobs than Renee Zellweger.

11> The ugly catfight when Johnny Depp tries to get his outfit

back from Diane Keaton.

10> Price Waterhouse divulges that Roman Polanski tried to vote

for Keisha Castle-Hughes multiple times.

9> Although he couldn't make it to the awards, Nemo was resting

comfortably in the Flipper wing of the Betty Ford Clinic.

8> In a special live broadcast from San Francisco, Ben Affleck

and Matt Damon finally tie the knot.

7> The New Zealand mafia somehow got to Price Waterhouse!

6> Joan Rivers' plastic surgeon receives a lifetime achievement

award.

5> A tearful Peter Jackson thanks his brother, Samuel L.

4> The ghost of Gene Siskel repeatedly knocks the Raisinets

out of Roger Ebert's hands.

3> The only exposed boob in sight? Keanu Reeves.

2> Oprah Winfrey gets caught slipping away from her seat to buy

Girl Scout cookies from Jack Nicholson's date.

and Topfive.com's Number 1 Surprise at the Oscars...

1> Covering the red carpet for Peoria's public access channel 58?

Ben and Jen!

[ The Top 5 List www.topfive.com ]

[ Copyright 2004 by Chris White ]

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top