Today's music?

Blinker the Star - "August Everywhere" (1999 SKG Records) Jordan Zadorozny is a musical genius.....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Mar. 23, 2004 - 8:13 p.m.

Boring day, with nothing to say (I know -not that it ever stops me)�..

For some reason, I had several hits today from the Yahoo search engine for �Is it bad using the treadmill everyday�

Somehow, that combination of words ended up on one of my pages.

Not that there is risk of my finding out if it is bad to use the exercise/torture device everyday. I�m lucky if I get on the thing 5 days a week.

Yes 5 times a week, without fail. And I also brush my teeth after every meal and whenever I consume a sugary snack. Rotate the tires on my vehicles every 5000 miles. Balance my checkbook down to the last penny, too.

Yeah, right��..


Had one of those multi-county employee meetings at work today. Didn�t involve me, though. It was a beginner�s �first responder� course, for employees who have never taken it before. That included all of the newer guys, plus the construction techs and other assorted nuts.

San-D probably won�t like that last sentence�.

I made a bunch of coffee for these folks, using the Mr. Coffee machine. I made three batches, and then put the resulting mud into our old percolator pot (it doesn�t work anymore, except as a warmer). As little as coffee costs to make, I try to make sure plenty is available for any guests we have in the facility.

When I went into the breakroom at lunchtime, one of the guys from the county to the North thanked me for making the coffee, and asked me where our �money cup� was kept. I told him we don�t pay per cup- enough guys give me a buck now and then for me to buy a new can whenever its needed.

Seems like most of the other storages do have a money cup, though. I guess that way they don�t have to pay for their own coffee, if enough guests stop by and leave them their pocket change.

Anyway��

He handed me one of my mason jars. They had used to collect their contributions for the coffee they drank. I think there was $3 in the jar.

That�s almost enough to buy my next large can of Folger�s.

And I didn�t even ask for it.

If it was only so easy to get the guys I actually work with to help pay for breakroom supplies��


Speaking of which�.

I was talked into putting together another cookout. It will be this Friday, one of the last days that our winter fulltime temps will be working this year.

After all the bitching and moaning I took the last time I did one of these, I told the guys I wasn�t doing it anymore. But several of the guys told me that if anyone decided to complain about the collection of money (always a problem) or what I cooked, they would slap them around a little to shut them up.

So I will give it one more try.

Tonight, before we went home, I asked each guy for $5. This will buy all of the food and drinks, plus restock our paper plates and other supplies. Might even have enough to buy chicken breasts this time, instead of just bratwurst.

Surprisingly, nobody complained about the amount. Just about everyone paid, too.

I think a couple of the guys who wanted this cookout had already had a talk with the usual malcontents�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top