Today's music?

Jaared - "Hangtime" (2002 MEG Ltd.) nice sax- based mellow jazz....



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Tuesday, Jan. 18, 2005 - 8:06 p.m.

Sent home to rest for�what?

A 30% chance of snow.

That�s what they sent us home for. Not that I�m complaining- there have been far too many times they didn�t send us home, only to get hit by bad weather. That led to days of working 21 out of 24 hours, and a bunch of dangerous sleepy drivers.

So even though nothing is falling right now, I�m glad to let us get the rest.

I managed about an hour of restless sleep, along with another 2 or 3 hours of leisurely editing of photographs.

Hey, that�s resting, right?

I had Walgreens print the end results for me this evening. 80 4�x 6� prints, along with 4 8�x 10� black and white enlargements for the side porch collection.

I cleaned up a few more of the wildlife photographs from yesterday, along with the rest of the shots I took at work last Friday.

One subject that captured my attention recently also made it onto my digital yesterday afternoon. There is a large flock of pigeons that roost on the power lines at a major intersection by Codeman�s old high school. At one time, there was an abandoned restaurant on the northwest corner of this intersection. Over time, more and more city chickens claimed this spot as their home. At one time, there might have been 100 or more of them at any given time, sitting on the cool side (in the summer) or the wind protected side(in the winter) of this rundown establishment.

That all changed about 18 months ago. That�s when the contractors tore the eyesore down to make room for another Walgreen�s drug store.

I have n idea where these birds spend their nights. Might be in the trees at the drug factory to the west. Not sure, though.

But I do know that these birds congregate on the tall power lines crossing this intersection each and every evening. Haven�t seen them there on my morning drive or at midday. But as I drive home every night- there they are.

Yesterday�s blue skies (and the fact I had the camera in the Hillbilly truck already) made it the perfect time to take a few frames of these birds.

What�s that? I have a bunch of shots, showing pretty families of deer and flocks of pheasants, and I am eating up my online file storage space (and your time) with photos of pigeons?

Yes, I am�

Couldn�t leave them alone without playing around with the colors though.

First one? Heavy on the saturation:

But the next one is the one I like the best. I call it �There�s one in every crowd�:


Same problems I have taking group pictures of humans, now that I think about it�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top