Today's music?

John McLean - "Easy Go" (2001 - Preminition Records)...nice mellow jazz guitarist...



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Monday, Mar. 21, 2005 - 8:46 p.m.

Diaryland dies for a couple of days, and I find what to do with my free time?

Well�

I watched my favorite basketball team win their first and second round NCAA tourney games. They play again this Thursday against the squad from the University of Milwaukee- Wisconsin. That team is coached by one of the most despicable human beings to ever pace the sidelines of a basketball court, Bruce Pearl. If you want to see why I hold this weasel in such contempt, you can start here, by reading this article from a local newspaper near Champaign

The writer of the article sums up how I feel about the dirty, underhanded thing he did to a 17 year old Illinois recruit 14 years ago. And that�s not even mentioning what he did was ILLEGAL IN ILLINOIS!

Anyway�

So I watched a bunch of basketball over the last 4 days.

That, and picked up a bunch of discount priced filters from auctions on ebay. What started as a quick search for a UV filter (to protect the lens of my camera more than anything else) ended tonight with the winning of the last auction I bid on over the weekend. I managed to pick up 2 UV filters (one for each lens), 2 replacement lens caps (I have somehow managed to loose one already! But since they only cost a couple of bucks, no biggie),along with a #3 and a #5 soft focus (for misty wedding photographs), a circular polarizer (great for bringing our colors on hazy, sunny days, and for shooting underwater), a set of macro filters (+1,+2,+4, and a crazy +10), and a 2x adapter (which increases the focal distance of my longest lens from 300mm to 600mm, without very little distortion!)

All from several different sellers, and all for less than $80. I couldn�t buy the 2x filter/lens for that at the online camera shops I priced!

Now�if they all are as clean and in as good a shape as their sellers stated? I will be very happy�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top