Today's music?

My Chemical Romance - "Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge" (2004 - Reprise Records)



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, Apr. 07, 2005 - 8:16 p.m.

As usual, not enough time...

I�ve barely had enough time for everything I want and/or need to do this week. Since it has been warm and mostly dry outside, I have been trying to make up lost ground in the garden(s). Still need to get the Wall�o�Waters out for the early tomato plants. The plants are ready, but there have been other things to capture my time.

Like:

Transplanting all of the Dixie cups full of perennials and herbs.

(Since the seed starting mat arrived on Monday) Filling many more empty Dixie cups with the last of my pepper seeds, along with 40 or so tomato varieties. Still have another dozen or so packets containing less-favorite leftover tomato seeds that might make it into soil. The peppers really popped up once they were sat on the heat mat. I know that means they were probably germinating already, but the heat definitely speed up the process.

Finally got around to experimenting with the filters I won on Ebay a couple of weeks ago. Since there are so many spring bulbs flowering around here right now, I had plenty of subject matter to work with, too. Codeman and I have to take photographs of Chelsea�s brother and his fianc� for the newspaper this weekend, I wanted to get a feel of what they can do.

Here is one of a store-bought lily (picked them up for Lease at the local Aldi�s on Tuesday for all of $2.99!), using the #5 soft focus. This is a good filter for misty-looking shots of the bride. At least that was what I was hoping for:

Add to that the fact that I still have to edit photographs from Easter (no excuses, except for the fact I have been BUSY!) and Shelby and Gus�s play last weekend, and maybe you can see why I am stressed out right now.

So..

I�ll leave you with a Photoshop editing job I did for Leslie and nephew Tyler. It was taken at Easter, and the goal was to get all three of their dogs to sit still long enough for a portrait. With the help of Sam and Lease, all three dogs posed for a couple of shot before they ran off of the deck. The problem with the original shot was all of the distractions in the frame, including hands on the dogs and people sitting at a table in the background:

The expressions on Les and Tyler faces were good in this one, and we almost managed to get all three dogs looking at the camera. So this is the one I set to cloning to correct the other problems.

I still haven�t figured out exactly how to use Photoshop�s cloning tool. On the Image Expert program I was using for this job, I could select one spot on the photo, click on it, and every time I click again elsewhere that target is what showed up over the old image. With Photoshop, the target moves around with the mouse�s cursor, making it tougher to make the background look �real�. I think this is better than before, but I hope with a little more practice I can get better with the tools included in Photoshop:

You let me know what you think, if you feel like doing so�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top