Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Thursday, May. 05, 2005 - 8:58 p.m.

Photos from work (well- not today. J-Rod�s shots take precedence)�

Took the Minolta to work today.

No, nothing is wrong with the digital Rebel. It�s just the Minolta is easier to take �snapshots� with. That, and the fact I was stopping at the local Aldi�s grocery store for a few supplies.

Don�t want to leave the Rebel in the Hillbilly truck while shopping (although having a Rebel in a Hillbilly truck does make sense).

Anyway�

There were several things I had noticed at the storage recently that I though would make good photographic subjects. I ended up shooting something like 60 frames (all taken on MY OWN TIME, Governor Little Big Man!).

Plan on sharing them here in the near future, too.

But today?

Nephew J-Rod is here for one of the last times before he heads over to Hell (AKA Iraq) with his platoon later this month. He is home on leave for only the next few days before his group is deployed.

He brought by a bunch of photographs he shot while training in the deserts of California (notice how almost everyone in our family like to take photographs?). He wanted to know if I could scan some of them to burn on a cd-rom, so he could take them with him "in country".

Naturally, I said yes.

So�

I won�t be editing any of the shots I took today.

In their place, I have a couple of the shots he took.

This one shows wildflowers blooming in the desert. The locals told him this was the first time in many years that these flowers bloomed. I guess all that rain that soaked California this winter spurred them into germinating:

The last shot is of J-Rod, sitting in a Jersey barrier (road block, for those not used to military terms):

J-Rod is presently sitting here, watching me type this entry. Ruins all the �magic� for him, I guess�


Lease is downstairs, playing with/entertaining J-Rod�s son KADEN.

So�

I need to join her.

More photos tomorrow (from my workplace). Hopefully�

Later�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top