Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005 - 9:37 p.m.

Excuses, excuses�

Excuses? I have a ton of them�

Since I last posted (was it really 7 days ago? Did anyone even notice?), we have:

Taken a nice trip to Peoria to watch a minor league baseball game and do a little shopping(I posted a bunch of photos from the day on my Fotothing page( I have managed to load a few other shots there , too- only so many minutes in a day), so I�ll only post one of them here):

Watch out for my teeth! They look dangerous in this one, don't they?

I have been fishing 4 times, and did decent 3 of those trips. Checked trotlines with Moose on Friday:

Didn�t find many fish on the trotlines, but we did manage to find a spawning bed of bluegills, which filled his live well:

And got caught by a fast moving thunderstorm before we could return to the boat ramps (we survived, as you can tell):

Lease and I stopped by N.P.P. Lake on the way back from Peoria, and we managed to use a whole carton of chicken livers without landing one channel cat. I think we caught 8 or 9 yellow bullhead, a much smaller cousin of the desired channel catfish. Oh, and about a half-dozen bluegill managed to hook themselves after trying to steal the bait from my bottom rigs.


Made two batches of jam- tart cherry and black raspberry.

The cherries came from my sister�s tree. Last year, we had so many sour cherries from this one dwarf tree that I made two batches of jam, froze enough for Lease to make several deserts over the winter months. And that was after my sister picked all she could use, too.

This year? With the dry spring (and the bumper harvest last year) there were barely enough for one 7 half-pint batch of jam.

I think I wrote a while back that I didn�t expect to harvest any wild black raspberries due to the dry weather. Except for the wild downpours we received on Monday (3�+ for the day), it still hasn�t rained much at all.

But I managed to get enough water onto my wild plants at work to gather enough fruit for about a third of a batch, and picked the rest on a co-worker�s property after work. His wild berries are shaded, and grow along the shoreline of a small creek. They look as good as if we would have had normal rainfall.

And his blackberry plants are absolutely loaded with green fruit. If things go well, those will be my stockpile in the freezer, once the harvest is over�


Throw in 2 softball games for Codeman�s team (still haven�t won a game, but he pitched pretty good tonight), and what little free time I have hasn�t been available for writing here in D-land.

Tomorrow? Maybe another trip for catfish or white bass. And Friday is the rehearsal for the wedding Codeman and I are shooting on Saturday.

Might be a few before I make it back here again�



One last thing-you need to click on the link below and tease your brain:


This is one cool optical effect�

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top