Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005 - 11:36 p.m.

The alphabet game�plus�Did I really watch my White Sox win to make it to the World Series? Yeeeeeess!(to quote the great Hawk Harrelson) aka- Na Na Hey Hey Kiss Him Good Bye (Steam, 1969)!

Air�bionic�cat�dog�elephant�farts�gigantic (or ginormous, depending on which time around)�Hindu�iguana�jack-in-the-box�knife�liquor�modulation�nose hair�oval�pea�quince�retarded�stupid�turd�undulating�volcano�weird�x-ray�yellow�zoo.

Lease�me�nephew Gus�and niece Shelby.


Unless you were in the Vibe, returning from the closest haunted house to Mohall (about 25 minutes north of town), you have no idea what the above is.

As it should be�


One last thing�

A Chicago baseball team will be playing in the World Series for the first time in over 46 years.

In other words�IN MY LIFETIME!

Since I was born outside of the boundaries of the city of Chicago, I wasn�t ingrained with the love of only one team (Cubs or White Sox).

My dad has always been a big Cubs fan, but before I was born he worked on the South Side of Chicago, and taught me as a child to follow the Sox( even if recently he has seemed to forgot this-I have had to bug him to watch this great late season run, many times over, the last few weeks).

Luis Aparicio.

Ed Farmer (now the �color� guy on the radio broadcasts)

Ken Berry.

Wilbur Wood

Dick Allen.

Richie Fisk and Jorge Orta (an the short pants).

Carlton Fisk (sorry, Boston).

Ron Kittle.

Greg Luzinski.

Ozzie Guillen (now the manager).

Black Jack McDowell.

Frank Thomas (on the DL, missed most of this season).

Since 1959- nothing but second best or worse.

But tonight?

They are headed to the World Series!!!

Am I happy?

After Lease and I spent our 25 wedding anniversary , sitting in the lower upper deck at Cellular One (Comiskey, in my book) field, watching Jose Contreras pitch a good game (but not get the win, even thought the Sox should have won the game) way back in May?

After the �Bartman� indecent (touching the foul ball, game 6 , Cubs against the Florida Marlins 2 falls ago)?

I am ecstatic!

For the few people from Chi-town who read this and get angry (because I am not all for only one team and against the other)?

BITE MY ASS!

I wasn�t born in Chicago.

I was raised way up here in North Dakota.

I have suffered through uncountable losing seasons for BOTH teams.

And now?

One is finally headed to the World Series.

The team owned by the same man (Jerry Reisendorf) who paid to put the players together to win 6 NBA titles over 8 years in the 1990�s (the Michael Jordan led Chicago Bulls, for those who really don�t care).

The (ignored by the national media) Chicago White Sox!

Hopefully, I will be back here in a week or so, basking in the glow of a World Series Championship.


If not?

I am very happy tonight�


One more day of Lease and my late fall vacation�

Friday?

We caught over 100 fish (I cleaned 45 nice White Bass) in about 4 hours of fishing.

Tomorrow (last day of our 4 day, late-fall vacation)?

I have a few wooden (kitchen) cabinet doors I want to strip the paint off of (in the morning).

After that?

More White Bass fishing in the afternoon.


I can guarantee you this� I won�t be worrying about baseball (or football, for that matter- the Bears won 28-3 over the �sexually perverted, wanna go on our lake cruise?� Vikings today, too!) for at least 48 hours.

And one of my favorite teams will be playing for one of those big honking rings, starting sometime next week.

Life (sports-wise, and other-wise) is good�.

Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top