Today's music?



My Photographs

You like photos? I love taking them. Click here, if you wanna see some of my work


Is a photo missing on an older entry? Click here to find it at Photogra!



The Other Links

Back Issues

Now

About Me

Notes Are Good!


Andrew's Baby

Favorites and Rings are now here!


The life you save might be mine!



Sunday, Jun. 25, 2006 - 8:41 p.m.

Not in the mood to let my innermost thoughts loose....

Why?

Well....

I have to go onto a clear liquids only diet starting midnight tonight. Nothing solid after the clock strikes 12 until late morning Tuesday the 28th.

Again- why?

Because I get the Rotor-Rooter treatment Tuesday morning.

Family history (grandmother on my dad's side dies of colon cancer at 51).

That, and the symptomatic problems I have myself.

Growing old sucks (in case nobody has ever told you so before now).

I tried my bets to eat like a pig today, but we didn't get up early enough to even make a Sunday breakfast here at Casa Roadiepig.

The nearby Kroger didn�t have my "purge you bowels" prescription in stock. That meant we had to drive across town to get the medicine to make my life Hell tomorrow.

Wonderful. The plans for today was to stay close to home, get the minimal amount of groceries we needed for the week nearby (oops- that didn't happen! Thanks corporate Kroger!), and rest at home for the remainder of the day.

Instead- we had to go all the way across Mohall for the meds and groceries, and then head home.

Wha wha wha....


Stop bitchin', Roadie. At least you're still alive and kickin'.

Yeah, I know.

Sorry....


BTW- Lease and I went fishing yesterday at N.P.P. Lake. I landed 3 channel Catfish and a half dozen drum perch. Also picked up 15 or so various varieties of sunfish on my fly rod. Lease caught at least 25 Bluegills on her rod. All while relaxing, listening to the broadcast of the White Sox come-from-behind win against the Huston Astros.

Great day, in other words.

And we kept the consecutive months catching-at-least-one-fish streak alive (31 months and counting, for those goofy members of P-E-T-A keeping track out there).

That said- the next 48 hours will most definitely suck.

Huge donkey balls.

So�.

My sense of humor will probably go with the 28 horse pills (along with about 98 ounces of some clear liquid) I have to swallow tomorrow evening.

FUCK!

Good thing the Robins are still maturing on my chain link fence:

That was Friday. This is today:

They will be flying soon.

Hopefully, I will be too.

Legally, of course- never know when the piss van might show up at the storage....


Antique - Futuristic


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com


Have You Read These?

A hot day for a wedding...9:26 p.m. - Tuesday, Aug. 11, 2009

So bad - but so funny, too.10:33 p.m. - Saturday, Jun. 13, 2009

Evil Black Walnut Tree from Hell!- times up!6:41 a.m. - Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

My next door neighbor was on the Today Show?8:57 p.m. - Tuesday, Mar. 31, 2009

This qualifies as a "oh crap!" moment:9:55 p.m. - Monday, Mar. 30, 2009

Back to top